Mission Statement

“To effect change in the county by supporting the social, cultural, economic and environmental well being of individuals, families, groups and communities in County Wicklow”

County Wicklow Community Partnership CLG., trading as County Wicklow Partnership (CWP) was formed on December 4th, 2007 from the merger of three companies, Arklow Community Enterprise (ACE), Wicklow Working Together (WWT), and Wicklow Rural Partnership (WRP).  A transfer of undertakings took place on 1st January 2009.  CWP has a board of 15 Directors.   The Board is responsible for deciding the strategic approach of the Company, the formulation of policy and for the implementation of its programmes.  The key programmes delivered by CWP include the TÚS, Rural Social Scheme (RSS), LEADER and SICAP (Social Inclusion Community Activation) programmes.

CWP has a core staff of 40 (both FT & PT). In addition, a further 220 individuals work on the TÚS scheme and 23 individuals work on the RSS. The individuals on TÚS are placed on the scheme for 12 months. Those on RSS are placed on the scheme for the life of the RSS and as long as they remain eligible within the RSS programme criteria.


All TÚS and RSS participants are legally and technically employees of County Wicklow Partnership CLG.

List of Directors

Bernard Keating                               Chairperson-  Community & Voluntary

Mr. Ian Daly                                       Vice Chairperson – Community & Voluntary Issue Based (Children & Older People)

Vacant                                               Garda Representative

Ms. Christine Flood                          Company Secretary – County Council Nominee

Mr. Paul Leahy                                  Social Partners – Environment Pillar

Ms. Edel McGrath                             Foróige, Wicklow

Mr. John Mullen                                Community & Voluntary

Ms. Martina Robinson                     Social Partners – Business Pillar

Cllr. Jim Ruttle                                  Local Authority

Cllr. Vincent Blake                           Local Authority

Avril Bailey                                       West Wicklow/PPN Representative

Wesley Atkinson                             National Parks & Wildlife Service

Vacant                                              Social Partners- Farming Pillar


Audit & Finance Committee and Executive Committee

Bernard Keating                               Chairperson

Cllr. Vincent Blake                           Local Authority

Ms. Martina Robinson                   Social Partners – Business Pillar

Ms. Christine Flood                        Company Secretary – County Council Nominee


Staff Committees– CWP Line Management Group

Mr. Brian Carty                 CEO

Ms. Maria Gildea             Head of Finance & Administration

Mr. John Healy                 Tús/RSS Coordinator

Ms. Christine Keegan     Manager, Wicklow Child & Family Project

Ms. Kay O’Connor           SICAP Programme Coordinator

Programmes Delivered

CWP delivers the following programmes